Grants & Awards

Congratulations 2016 LMSOTY, Exemplary Program, and Grant Winners!

Video from the 2016 GLMA Awards Breakfast for Library Media Specialist of the Year Jan Wilson

Recipients of the 2016 Judy Serritella Georgia Exemplary Library Media Program:

2016 Exemplary Award Winners
Susan Noland, Mulberry Elementary, Gwinnett County
Valerie Bryan & Renee Tehrani, Wheeler High School, Cobb County

2016 Exceptional Award Winners
Jennifer Bone & Brian Ragsdale, South Cobb High School, Cobb County

Library Media Specialist of the Year District Winners 2016-2017

East GA – Maggie Davis, Grovetown High, Columbia County
North Central GA – Jennifer Rice, Macedonia Elementary, Cherokee County
North GA – Rebecca Hamby, East Hall High, Hall County
Metro GA – Jan Wilson, Brookwood High, Gwinnett County
South Metro GA – Renee Wolfinger, Timber Ridge Elementary, Henry County
Southwest GA – Angle Perry, Norman Park Elementary, Colquitt County
West Central GA – Jan Carter, Columbus High, Muscogee County
South Central GA – Heather Morin, Pine Grove Middle, Lowndes County
Southeast GA – Kimberly Spivey, Midway Elementary, Pierce County
Middle GA – Adrienne T. Denson, Union Elementary, Bibb County


2016 GLMA Mable Wyche Underwood Grant Winners

The Jones Middle School Tinker Time Club
Maile Steimer
Jones Middle School
Gwinnett County

Encouraging the Maker in the Maker Movement
Ashley Sherman
Frey Elementary School
Cobb County

GLMA offers its members the chance to be recognized within the association for excellent work in their library media center with an array of awards and grants.

Intellectual Freedom Award
Judy Serritella Exemplary Media Program
Library Media Specialist of the Year
Mable Wyche Underwood Grant