Please reload

Recent Posts

ESSA Update Sept 2017

September 18, 2017

Please reload

Featured Posts

Congratulations to the 2018 Regional Library Media Specialists of the Year!

April 17, 2018

GLMA and GAIT (Georgia Association of Instructional Technology) co-sponsor the Georgia School Library Media Specialist of the Year (LMSOTY) award to recognize K-12 library media specialists with dynamic, innovative programs and whose instructional collaborations foster student engagement and achievement. Additionally, LMSOTY finalists are leaders within their school buildings and in the greater community of library media specialists.​



Northwest:  Teri Mull, Woodland Middle School at Euharlee 
North Central:  Jennifer Lewis, Indian Knoll Elementary
North Georgia : Julie Townley, R.W. Johnson High School
Metro: Joni Gilman, Peachtree Ridge High School
South Metro:  Cristi Johnson, Locust Grove High School
East Georgia:  Laura West, Academy of Richmond County
West Central:  Kimberly Scott, Double Churches Elementary
Coastal Georgia:  Martha Bongiorno, Richmond Hill Elementary
South Central:  Michelle Beaufort,  Sallas Mahone Elementary


Each school system may select one library media specialist for this award. From those chosen for the system level award, one media specialist is chosen as the GLMA Regional Library Media Specialist of the Year. The Georgia Library Media Specialist of the Year is selected from the GLMA Regional winners. The 2018 winner will be announced at the GLMA Summer Institute in June.

Congratulations to these amazing Library Media Specialists!


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square